Aduna Baobab, Moringa, and Superfruit Bars Review

I initially received Aduna‘s baobab powder as a holiday gift from my parents, and started adding it to everything. The beautifully-packaged canister sat on my windowsill and anytime I needed a sprinkle of goodness in a meal I was eating, the baobab found its way onto the plate (or into the bowl…) Later I was generously gifted some of their moringa and superfruit bars to incorporate into recipes and review. Here are my thoughts!
product_Adunatubs_1024x1024

Taste: The baobab has a faintly sweet, citrus-like taste (pretty mild and not too noticeable unless you use a LOT of it. The moringa has a stronger taste, faintly grassy/earthy and definitely “green”. Overall I prefer the baobab but I like adding the moringa to green smoothies for an added kick. The superfruit bars are dangerously addictive! They’re sweet, but not overly so, and the taste of pineapple is unique. The texture is harder than a typical bar, and not crumbly. They’re made of mostly dried fruit, which can be a little hard on my stomach if I eat the whole thing at once, but I keep a stash of them in my bag for when I need a quick energy boost.

Health benefits: Moringa contains 4x the iron of spinach, 21x the calcium of milk, is almost 25% protein, and is high in antioxidants and natural vitamins. Baobab is packed with vitamin C, rich in fiber, and high in antioxidants. It contains 6x the vitamin C of oranges, 6x the potassium of bananas, and 2x the calcium of milk.

Uses: I add the baobab to berry chia jams, pancakes, and fruity smoothies. I add the moringa to green smoothies. I munch on the bars when I need a quick snack on the go.

Overall thoughts: Definitely a huge fan of this company. They’ve been incredibly generous and have featured my recipe for baobab-raspberry chia jam on their website (here). Their packaging is gorgeous and their customer service is unbeatable. They wrote me a cute hand-written note when I received the bars and Moringa, and sent samples of both to thank me for writing a recipe and contributing to their blog Q&A (here). They even wrapped the bars in ribbon! I was very pleased with everything I tried and will definitely sample their products in the future.

One thought on “Aduna Baobab, Moringa, and Superfruit Bars Review

Leave a Comment

