Açaí Roots Review

I don’t mess around when it comes to Açaí. Typically I like to use the frozen packs, as I find it adds substance and more flavor than most freeze-dried powders on the market do. That being said, I was just dying to get my hands on some of the products from the Açaí Roots company. Their products are vegan and gluten free and made in the US. After I contacted them, they kindly sent me some of their 100% organic Açaí powder to try, and here are my thoughts:

freeze-pack

Taste: The taste of this Açaí powder is stronger than others I’ve tried, which is a good thing. The flavor actually comes through even when mixed with bananas and berries, both of which can often mask the taste of the açaí. Overall, it’s super flavorful.

Uses: The powdered form makes it super easy to transport and add to smoothies or stir into juice or water when you’re on the go. I use this in my açaí bowls (obviously!).

Health benefits: As you probably already know, açaí is loaded with antioxidants and nutrients, and one teaspoon contains 15% of your daily Vitamin C. It is also a good source of Vitamin A and Omegas, while being extremely low in fat (and devoid of sugar).

Overall thoughts: It was a pleasure to work with Açaí Roots on this collaboration, and I’m definitely a fan of their products! I hope some of the stores near me start stocking their frozen packs and juice so that I can try those too!

Leave a Comment

