SkinnyMe Tea Review

SkinnyMe Tea offered to have me become an ambassador of their products not that long ago, and I was so excited! I’ve seen their products featured on the accounts of lots of people I follow, and they definitely have a reputation as being a big player in the teatox business. That being said, I didn’t want a tea that has any sort of laxative effect, so they agreed to send me their loose leaf tea and their ComplexionMe blend tea to try. They also included an adorable tea infuser in the shape of a flower, and a beach ball! Here are my thoughts:

teatox

Taste: I am absolutely obsessed with the taste of the loose leaf tea. I’m somewhat of a green tea addict, and the flavors of lemon grass and dandelion are so soothing too. The ComplexionMe tea tastes more complex, as it contains a wide variety of ingredients, including burdock root, dandelion root, nettle leaf, and rhubarb root. The hint of lemon verbena is just perfect.

Uses: I typically have one cup of tea every morning and one at night.

Health Benefits: The ComplexionMe tea is formulated to support skin health and nourish and rehydrate the body, and is also infused with antioxidants. The loose leaf tea promotes vitality, liver support, energy, and stimulates balance.

Overall thoughts: This is clearly one of the top tea cleanse programs on the market for a reason. And while I don’t necessarily believe in a detox program to promote sustained weight loss or health, I find these teas to be energizing and invigorating, and the taste is amazing. The SkinnyMe company was great to work with, and I’m so happy to be one of their ambassadors.

Leave a Comment

