Organic Burst Review

One of the very first companies that came to my attention when I started my Instagram was Organic Burst. I would see fellow IG-ers posting about superfood powders and I wondered what the deal was and how I could get my hands on some. Lots of time passed and Organic Burst got a total makeover, and that’s when they really started popping up everywhere in my Instagram feed. I decided once and for all to see if OB would like to do a collaboration with me, and they agreed! I’ve been overwhelmed by their kindness and they are absolutely masterful when it comes to understanding their products and consumers. Basically I wish I had a lifetime supply of every single product… My philanthropy has always been that you don’t need “superfoods” (i.e. powders, capsules, etc.) in order to live a healthy, wholesome lifestyle. But if you’re lucky enough to be able to afford them and have access to them, they are super fun and known to add health benefits to an already balanced, plant-based diet. So here are my thoughts on the superfoods they sent me.

Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 9.43.10 PM

Taste: I received Maca powder, Spirulina granules, and Wheatgrass powder. I’ve tried Maca and Wheatgrass before, as well as Spirulina in powder form. I was so excited to try these. Maca can be tricky at first, because it has a very unique flavor that is off-putting to some. However I’ve found Spirulina and Wheatgrass to be fairly mild, and all of these ended up tasting great mixed into my favorite dishes.

Uses: I have been loving mixing the Maca into my oatmeal and pancakes, adding the Spirulina granules to salads, and mixing the Wheatgrass into green smoothies.

Health Benefits: Maca is packed with vitamins, including B, C, and E, as well as calcium, zinc, magnesium. It’s great for cramps and hormone regulation, as well as energy, mood balance, and skin health. Spirulina is a blue-green algae that helps boost the immune system, keeps eyes healthy, reduces inflammation, eases PMS symptoms, and helps the body detox, among many other benefits. Wheatgrass aids in digestion, helps form red blood cells, aids in weight loss, restores pH balance, cleanses, and is great for the skin.

Overall Thoughts: All three of these superfoods are well-loved staples in my kitchen. It’s been so great to work with such an amazing company that shares the same philosophy I do for health and wellness. I will definitely keep using their products and highly recommend checking out their site!

Leave a Comment

