Harmless Harvest Coconut Water Review

Coconut water has gotten quite a lot of attention in recent months within the food community, for its health benefits and delicious taste. That being said, there are many brands of coconut water on the market that are a far cry from the healthy, fresh characteristics that I look for in a coconut water. Basically, when I look for this product on the shelves of my local grocery store, I want a water that doesn’t come from concentrate, is as close to its natural, raw state as possible, has been minimally processed, and which is produced by a company that is honest and open about its practices. I would love to live in a place where I could buy and drink fresh coconuts every day, but that would probably make me go broke in a week! So I’ve been looking for alternatives. There are quite a few brands that do not meat these requirements, so until I discovered Harmless Harvest I actually didn’t buy coconut water, ever. I just resigned myself to the fact that I was better off avoiding the super-processed, sugar-laden faux coconut waters on the market. However, Harmless Harvest is totally different. They produce 100% raw coconut water that is processed at high pressure and never heated. The coconuts are sourced through organic agroforestry in Thailand, because as they state, not all coconuts are created equal. So I was super excited when Harmless Harvest agreed to a collaboration with me! You can check out my recipe for a raspberry coconut banana ice cream here. Below are some more of my thoughts.

download

Taste: I had tried Harmless Harvest’s coconut water before, and adored the taste. It’s mild and faintly sweet, just how you want a coconut water to be. This also allows it to blend well with any other ingredients you might wish to add, if you’re not drinking it straight out of the bottle, as I often do!

Uses: You can, of course, drink it right from the bottle, which is totally delicious. Alternatively, I love using it to make smoothies and açaí bowls, to cook tropical oatmeal, and to blend into banana ice cream.

Health Benefits: Coconut water is high in electrolytes, antioxidants, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, and potassium, in its natural state. That’s why its very important to me to consume coconut water that is as close to its natural state as possible.

Overall Thoughts: Love it! I’m super impressed by the mission of this company and its work with keeping coconut water as real as possible. I can’t wait to try their other flavors and products.

Leave a Comment

