Mina Harissa Review

One of my all-time favorite companies, that I discovered when I first purchased their products through Abe’s Market, is the Mina Harissa company. Mina makes some of the boldest-tasting, most flavorful condiments on the market. I’ve adored their harissa sauce ever since I first tasted it, and I am very picky when it comes to sauces and other condiments. They have to be super flavorful but also light and adaptable to whatever I’m making. That was a sure bet with Mina’s hot chili sauces. Mina contacted me to try out their spicy traditional Moroccan red pepper sauce and their spicy Moroccan green pepper sauce (!!) I had tried the green pepper sauce before and knew I loved it, so I was even more stoked to try out the red sauce. Both are incredible. Here are my thoughts:

product-harissa-spicy

Taste: I LOVE the spicy taste of both of these sauces. If you’re a fan of milder spice, I would definitely suggest their mild sauce, but even if you’re not crazy-in-love with hot sauce like I am, the spicy ones should be fine. Just use a little and see how it goes! These sauces taste just like fresh, spicy peppers, which I love.

Uses: I have been loving adding this Harissa to nearly every savory dish I make. I’ve made falafels, salad dressings, sauce for chickpeas, grilled veggies, and much more. It’s super adaptable and can be used in almost anything, just as you might use a salsa, hot sauce, or other spicy condiment.

Health Benefits: The Mina Harissa sauces are made with super simple, all natural ingredients: chili peppers, bell pepper, garlic, EVOO, vinegar, cumin, and salt. It’s a simple formula, with no added stabilizers or preservatives (yay!) Chilis and other peppers are very high in vitamin C, vitamin A, flavonoids, and antioxidants. They also contain minerals like potassium, manganese, and iron, as well as B-complex vitamins. Plus the sauces are vegan!

Overall Thoughts: It’s definitely safe to say I’m smitten with this sauce! I have consumed half a jar in the span of 4 days, which is a feat even for me. It just goes to show how delicious and addictive they are. I definitely recommend them, and it was a pleasure to work with Mina!

Leave a Comment

