LivWell Review

I recently had the opportunity to work with the incredible company LivWell, who sent me some samples of their super fun plant-based protein powders. I don’t typically incorporate protein powders into my diet, but I was very intrigued by their fun flavors and super natural ingredients. They started because they were seeking to improve the current state of plant protein products, both in terms of nutritional content and taste. They wanted to make a product that people would actually want to use, and their focus is on health and education. I really really like their mission, so of course I agreed to try out their powders and write up a little review. Here are my thoughts!

lw-raw-plant-protein-vanilla

Taste: They sent me both vanilla bean and raw cacao protein powders to try. I loved the taste of both! As you can imagine, the vanilla is slightly sweet and tastes like vanilla, while the cacao flavor is chocolatey. Both were delicious.

Uses: These protein powders, like most others, are best incorporated into smoothies or shakes. You can check out my recipe for a green smoothie using their vanilla protein powder here! I really enjoyed adding these to oatmeal as well, but if you’re looking to keep them raw, definitely go the smoothie route.

Health Benefits: These protein powders are a complete protein, containing all essential amino acids. They contain 17 grams of plant protein per serving and are good for building muscle, increasing iron and fiber intake, libido, energy, and managing weight, mood, and immune function. They’re a great addition to the diets of both athletes and non-athletes. They are 100% hypoallergenic, and do not contain soy, gluten, dairy, or anything artificial.

Overall thoughts: I really really enjoyed using these! Both are great-tasting and help fill you up during a meal or post-workout. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to add a little boost to their current diet, vegan or otherwise. Thanks, LivWell!

Leave a Comment

