Boku Superfood Review

Hi friends! Today I want to share with you my thoughts on Boku’s line of superfoods and snacks. I was super lucky to be able to try out their products and really enjoyed them. I’m always loving new ways to incorporate superfoods into my diet, whether in the form of smoothies, pancakes, or other fun things. Plus they have tons of cool products I haven’t yet tried but am dying to. I tried their signature superfood powder, super fuel, super protein, super bar, super cacao nibs, golden berries, and super shrooms. So after you check out their site, pop back over here to read my thoughts.

3215-3-Super-Power-Pack-300x210

Taste: Most of the superfood powders, including the super fuel, super shrooms, and super protein, are best incorporated into smoothies or shakes (or even baked foods) and so they don’t have a real substantial flavor on their own. Your best bet is adding them to other things! The cacao nibs taste amazing; they’re coated and super crunchy and the perfect smoothie topping. The bar is substantial and chocolatey, and makes a good snack that tides you over till your next meal. I have never been a total fan of golden berries, but I think they’re growing on me!

Uses: As mentioned, I’ve  been loving adding the super powders to smoothies and smoothie bowls lately, as they mix in really well and you can’t taste them. The bars are great snacks to take to class or work, and the cacao nibs and golden berries make great smoothie or oatmeal toppings, if you’re into those!

Health Benefits: I should start by saying that all of Boku’s products are vegan, gluten-free, kosher, and organic. Their superfood powders are truly packed with healthy and nourishing ingredients, which are “100% functional”, which means that everything in them is good for you and is there for a reason. Just a handful include barley grass, nettle leaf, nopal cactus, broccoli, spinach, kale, cabbage, parsley, spirulina, chlorella, kelp, maca root, mushroom blend, super sprouts, mesquite, pomegranate, blueberry, and goji! And the list goes on. You can check out a full description of the health benefits of each of their ingredients on their website. I loved that you can browse around and learn why each element is good for you and what it’s doing in your body. I also really loved reading about the ingredients in their organic mushroom powder blend, which contains 20 different types! Their superfood powders contain brown rice protein, cranberry protein, and digestive enzymes to keep your belly happy. Their superfood bars contain tons of fiber, as well as manganese, iodine, magnesium, and iron! They’re also a source of calcium. I loved the almond butter and fruit that they incorporate, because it gives them a sweet but tangy flavor.

Overall thoughts: I really loved all of the Boku products that I tried. I’m always swooning over the latest bars and smoothie toppings, so these were probably my favorites, and things I would definitely buy again from them. Can’t recommend them enough!

Leave a Comment

